The 5th Session of the 15th People’s Congress Held, Zhang Zhijun Elected Mayor of Changchun City

Updated : 2020-06-30Source : CCFAO
【Fonts: A+ A A- Print
The 5th Session of the 15th Changchun Municipal People’s Congress concluded with success at the Hotel of Jilin Province on June 24, 2020. Zhang Zhijun was elected Mayor of Changchun Municipal People’s Government by secret ballot.

The congress is meant to uphold high the great banner of Xi Jinping’s Thought on Socialism with Chinese Characteristics for a New Era, conscientiously implement the spirit of important speeches of General Secretary Xi Jinping especially his important speeches, instructions and comments on the revitalization of Northeast China and that expressed during the “NPC and CPPCC”, consolidate the achievements of epidemic prevention and control and socioeconomic development, strive to win the three critical battles to build a moderately prosperous society in an all-round way, secure success related to the six priorities and the stability in six areas for steady economic momentum, speed up the construction of a modern metropolitan area, promote the all-round, comprehensive revitalization of the old industrial base in Northeast China and facilitate the high-quality development of Changchun City.

Government officials including Wang Kai, Qian Wancheng, Xu Han, Wang Mingde, Gan Lin, Zhu Yong’an and Shi Changyou took seats at the rostrum as the executive chairmen of the congress presidium.

Qian Wancheng presided over the first plenary session. Zhang Zhijun, on behalf of the People’s Government of Changchun City, delivered the Report on Overall Planning of Epidemic Prevention and Control and Socioeconomic Development.

Wang Kai presided over the second plenary session. Zhang Zhijun was elected Mayor of Changchun Municipal People’s Government and Luan Xiaohong, Cao Guoli, He Zhe and Tan Jingkun Members of the Standing Committee of the 15th Changchun Municipal People’s Congress by the deputies by secret ballot.

Witnessed by Wang Kai and other officials, the newly elected mayor and members of the standing committee took their constitutional oaths.